Humboldt University of Berlin

Established more than 200 years ago, the Humboldt University of Berlin is one of the most prestigious universities in Germany and in Europe. Named after its founder, Wilhelm von Humboldt, who has developed a model for universities that focused on a closer relationship between research and teaching, it has educated 29 Nobel prizewinners.

HU has always been a universitas litterarum that embraces all major scientific disciplines and this profile is reflected in several Clusters of Excellence, Collaborative Research Centres and Research Training Groups.


Associate Universities

For more information, please contact us at

Télécom École de Management
European Humanities University
University of Lodz
University of Lorraine
Instituto Politécnico de Lisboa
Vytautas Magnus University
Oslo Metropolitan University
University of Agder
Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne
University of Patras
University "Kadri Zeka" Gjilan
Transilvania University of Brasov
University of Orléans
Cyprus University of Technology
Instituto Politécnico
de Coimbra
HAN University of Applied Sciences
Politehnica University Timisoara
Birmingham City University
Universidade de Vigo
University of Cagliari
University of Galati
Selçuk University
Izmir Institute of Technology
Mendel University in Brno
Hasselt University
University of Parma
University of Split
University of Catania
University Jaume I
University of Piemonte Orientale
Örebro University
University of Maribor
Institute of Technology, Sligo
University Institute of Lisbon
University of Foggia
University of Limerick
University of Hamburg
University of Lausanne
Erciyes University
University of Oviedo
University of the Aegean
University of Bremen
University of Žilina
University of Murcia
University of Pécs
Normandie University

Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iaşi

University of Trieste
University Côte d'Azur
Odesa National University
Poltava State Medical University

Chernivtsi National University

Ivan Franko National University of Lviv