University of Latvia

The University of Latvia was founded in 1919 and is the only classical university in the country and one of the largest universities in the Baltic States. It has 13 faculties and more than 20 research institutes, offering over 130 academic and professional study programmes.

The UNESCO World Heritage city of Riga is one of the most renowned destinations in the Baltics, mostly due to its incredible architectural Art Nouveau ensemble and the Old Town cobbled streets. Other highlights that should not be missed are the Central Market, which housed former Zeppelin hangars, the Occupation Museum of Latvia, the Freedom Monument, and the bustling cultural and nightlife.


Associate Universities

For more information, please contact us at

Télécom École de Management

European Humanities University


University of Lodz

University of Lorraine

University of Novi Sad

Vytautas Magnus University

University of Aveiro

Instituto Politécnico de Lisboa


University of Patras

University "Kadri Zeka" Gjilan

University of Agder

University of Orléans

Cyprus University of Technology

Instituto Politécnico
de Coimbra

HAN University of Applied Sciences

Politehnica University Timisoara

Oslo Metropolitan University

Universidade de Vigo

University of Cagliari

RUDN University

Selçuk University

Izmir Institute of Technology

Transilvania University of Brasov

Hasselt University

University of Parma

University of Split

University of Catania

University Jaume I

Birmingham City University


Örebro University

University of Maribor

Institute of Technology, Sligo

University Institute of Lisbon

Mendel University in Brno

University of Limerick

University of Hamburg

University of Lausanne

Erciyes University

University of Oviedo

University of Piemonte Orientale

University of Bremen

University of Žilina

University of Murcia