Philipps-Universität Marburg

Philipps-Universität Marburg is a traditional university with approximately 27,000 students in 16 faculties. The university, founded by Landgrave Philipp in 1527, is the oldest Protestant university still in existence. Scientific core areas are in Biomedical Sciences and Medicine, Synthetic Microbiology, Material Sciences, Neuroscience, Linguistics, as well as in Conflict Studies and Near- and Middle Eastern Studies. Philipps-Universität is characterized by bringing together history and modernity, with buildings reaching back to the 11th century as well as modern research centres built in the 21st century.

Studying in Marburg is particularly easy for disabled people, especially for the visually impaired, due to a number of special services. These self-imposed commitments have been awarded the “Family-Friendly University” Seal.


Associate Universities

For more information, please contact us at

IMT Business School

European Humanities University
University of Lodz
University of Lorraine
Instituto Politécnico de Lisboa
Vytautas Magnus University

Oslo Metropolitan University

University of Agder

Chernivtsi National University

University of Patras
University "Kadri Zeka" Gjilan
Transilvania University of Brasov
University of Orléans
Cyprus University of Technology
Instituto Politécnico
de Coimbra
HAN University of Applied Sciences
Politehnica University Timisoara
Birmingham City University
Universidade de Vigo
University of Cagliari
University of Galati
Selçuk University
Izmir Institute of Technology
Mendel University in Brno
Hasselt University
University of Parma
University of Split
University of Catania
University Jaume I
University of Piemonte Orientale
Örebro University
University of Maribor
Institute of Technology, Sligo
University Institute of Lisbon
University of Foggia
University of Limerick
University of Hamburg
University of Lausanne
Erciyes University
University of Oviedo
University of the Aegean
University of Bremen
University of Žilina
University of Murcia
University of Pécs
Normandie University

Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iaşi

University of Trieste
University Côte d'Azur
Odesa National University
Poltava State Medical University

Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv

Ivan Franko National University of Lviv