Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

The Aristotle University of Thessaloniki counts over 100,000 students and is therefore the largest university in Greece and in the Balkans. The University was established in 1925 and provides students a comprehensive range of education and training opportunities. The Campus comprises the traditional buildings for lectures, libraries, a sport centre, a university camping, farm and forest reserves, and the School of Modern Greek Language.

A modern metropolis, Thessaloniki is the second largest city in Greece and has been known throughout history as being the co-capital. Located on a bay that boasts splendid views to Mount Olympus coast, the city has a major port and serves not only as an economical centre, but also as a cultural and historical centre of Greece, with many restaurants, museums and beautiful sights.


Associate Universities

For more information, please contact us at

Télécom École de Management

European Humanities University


University of Lodz

University of Lorraine

Instituto Politécnico de Lisboa

Vytautas Magnus University

Oslo Metropolitan University

University of Agder


University of Patras

University "Kadri Zeka" Gjilan

Transilvania University of Brasov

University of Orléans

Cyprus University of Technology

Instituto Politécnico
de Coimbra

HAN University of Applied Sciences

Politehnica University Timisoara

Birmingham City University

Universidade de Vigo

University of Cagliari

RUDN University

Selçuk University

Izmir Institute of Technology

Mendel University in Brno

Hasselt University

University of Parma

University of Split

University of Catania

University Jaume I

University of Piemonte Orientale


Örebro University

University of Maribor

Institute of Technology, Sligo

University Institute of Lisbon

University of Foggia

University of Limerick

University of Hamburg

University of Lausanne

Erciyes University

University of Oviedo

University of the Aegean

University of Bremen

University of Žilina

University of Murcia

University of Pécs

Normandie University

Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iaşi

University of Trieste

University Côte d'Azur

University of Galati