OLA 3.0 – Bringing Learning Agreements to the Next Level!

OLA 3.0 – Bringing Learning Agreements to the Next Level!

We are delighted to announce that a new version of the Online Learning Agreement platform has been launched! Following a monumental development effort that spanned the best part of the last 10 months, the OLA 3.0 is now available to the entire Erasmus community, having been rebuilt from the ground up.

While rebuilding a tool as widely known and used as the OLA is a very complex process, this was a prerequisite to ensure that its explosive growth can be continued well into the start of the next Erasmus programme. The development work required for this release was led by the IT teams of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, the Erasmus Student Network and the European University Foundation, alongside the team of the Online Learning Agreement 3.0 project consortium, and with the support and collaboration of the MyAcademicID project team.

Over the last years, we have shown how digital Learning Agreements can drastically reduce administrative workload and make it easier for students to enjoy a high-quality mobility experience. A more robust, secure, transparent and flexible OLA will make sure this continues to be the case for the years ahead. You can find more information about what has changed in the Release Notes here.

The Online Learning Agreement 3.0 is an Erasmus+ KA2 Strategic Partnership funded by the Luxembourg Erasmus National Agency, whose continued support for this ambitious endeavour we would like to acknowledge.

Visit the Online Learning Agreement platform:


Learn more during the upcoming EGD conference in Thessaloniki:


OLA 3.0 project consortium

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

Erasmus Student Network (Belgium)

Erasmus University Rotterdam (The Netherlands)

 European University Foundation (Luxembourg, Coordinator)

University of Alcalá (Spain)

University of Bergen (Norway)

University of Luxembourg (Luxembourg)

University of Marburg (Germany)

University of Vienna (Austria)

University of Warsaw (Poland)

University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne (France)