Roma Tre University

Founded in 1992, Roma Tre University has gained a significant reputation in the academic world thanks to its quality teaching and research programmes. Currently ranked 72nd out of 150 in the 2016 Times Higher Education Under 50 Ranking, it strives towards innovative and advanced research, excellence in higher education, as well as towards a leading role in the cultural and technological innovation of the knowledge society and its sustainable development.

The architectural structures of its premises – old and discontinued plants in the city transformed into factories of ideas and knowledge – famous for their extraordinary aesthetics, have modified the surrounding territory,  synthesising complementarities between form and substance and becoming attractive meeting points for students and Rome inhabitants.  Roma Tre University is organised in 12 Departments, offering over 70 degree courses and 31 PhD courses in a variety of academic fields of study.


Associate Universities

For more information, please contact us at

Télécom École de Management

European Humanities University


University of Lodz

University of Lorraine

Instituto Politécnico de Lisboa

Vytautas Magnus University

Oslo Metropolitan University

University of Agder


University of Patras

University "Kadri Zeka" Gjilan

Transilvania University of Brasov

University of Orléans

Cyprus University of Technology

Instituto Politécnico
de Coimbra

HAN University of Applied Sciences

Politehnica University Timisoara

Birmingham City University

Universidade de Vigo

University of Cagliari

RUDN University

Selçuk University

Izmir Institute of Technology

Mendel University in Brno

Hasselt University

University of Parma

University of Split

University of Catania

University Jaume I

University of Piemonte Orientale


Örebro University

University of Maribor

Institute of Technology, Sligo

University Institute of Lisbon

University of Foggia

University of Limerick

University of Hamburg

University of Lausanne

Erciyes University

University of Oviedo

University of the Aegean

University of Bremen

University of Žilina

University of Murcia

University of Pécs

Normandie University

Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iaşi

University of Trieste