Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Founded in 1253 (Sorbonne) and located in the centre of Paris (Latin Quarter), Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonnis one of the oldest universities in the world.

The policy of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne is to conduct excellent interdisciplinary research and learning. It is organised around 3 main scientific areas: Economics and Management, Humanities, and Law and Political Sciences. Research performed at Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne is renowned on both a national and international level.

On a teaching level, Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne offers degrees taught partially in English, double degrees with international partners and off-campus training sessions. 43,000 students are enrolled in 10 teaching and research departments and 4 institutes, 21% of which are international students.

As a result of the university’s close and long-standing ties with a large number of foreign universities (413 partners all over the world) and membership in international networks, the internationalisation of teaching and research is continuously growing and strengthening. The overall goal is to provide researchers and students with a unique opportunity to interact with a broad and global network.


Associate Universities

For more information, please contact us at

Télécom École de Management

European Humanities University


University of Lodz

University of Lorraine

University of Novi Sad

Vytautas Magnus University

University of Aveiro

Instituto Politécnico de Lisboa


University of Patras

University "Kadri Zeka" Gjilan

University of Agder

University of Orléans

Cyprus University of Technology

Instituto Politécnico
de Coimbra

HAN University of Applied Sciences

Politehnica University Timisoara

Oslo Metropolitan University

Universidade de Vigo

University of Cagliari

RUDN University

Selçuk University

Izmir Institute of Technology

Transilvania University of Brasov

Hasselt University

University of Parma

University of Split

University of Catania

University Jaume I

Birmingham City University


Örebro University

University of Maribor

Institute of Technology, Sligo

University Institute of Lisbon

Mendel University in Brno

University of Limerick

University of Hamburg

University of Lausanne

Erciyes University

University of Oviedo

University of Piemonte Orientale

University of Bremen

University of Žilina

University of Murcia

University of Pécs